iRO Wiki  

Go Back   iRO Wiki > Ragnarok Online > General

General General Ragnarok discussion. For specific class questions please use the class sections below.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-09-2012, 11:06 AM   #1
Vodka Nockers
Drops
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 67
Server: Chaos
Guild: Union Hispana
Class: Sura

Default kRO logging problem

Any of you guys play on kRO official server? Because I had a problem to log in lately. I played like 2 month ago and then no more since it was too hard for me, but last sunday I wanted to give it another try. I log in, then press "GAME START" and another window poped up, I press New Open server but when I click start, nothing happens, no patcher pop's up, instead that window freezes and I have to close it because, well, nothing happens. Do you guys know what the problem is? I recently changed my password since they also made a password changing.
Thanks for your help.

Edit: btw I use IE for logging in since other browser doesn't work.

Last edited by Vodka Nockers; 05-09-2012 at 11:07 AM.
Vodka Nockers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 12:23 PM   #2
Jayed
Tirades' Princess
 
Jayed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 4,632
Server: iRO Chaos
Guild: Volkiba
Class: Genetic

Default Re: kRO logging problem

They DID put something in the patcher/ToS about blocking non-korean IPs at any time a few weeks ago.
__________________
iRO Yggdrasil
Jayed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 01:49 PM   #3
Vodka Nockers
Drops
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 67
Server: Chaos
Guild: Union Hispana
Class: Sura

Default Re: kRO logging problem

Well yeah, that's what a friend of mine told me. But I know a man who lives in Spain and he's currently playing kRO. So, what's going on?
Vodka Nockers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 05:36 PM   #4
annaquin
Magmaring
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,402
Server: kRO Retired
Class: Assassin Cross

Default Re: kRO logging problem

You don't have a true KSSN
annaquin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 07:23 PM   #5
Vodka Nockers
Drops
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 67
Server: Chaos
Guild: Union Hispana
Class: Sura

Default Re: kRO logging problem

I don't, I made the account when renewal appeared and everybody was making accounts with false KSSN's, but that's not the problem because the spanish man doesn't have a true KSSN since he also made his accounts when renewal test server appeared, and he can still play.
Vodka Nockers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2012, 06:50 PM   #6
annaquin
Magmaring
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,402
Server: kRO Retired
Class: Assassin Cross

Default Re: kRO logging problem

That's not what I am saying...

Using false KSSN allow Gravity to block your account... meaning you won't be able to connect even in korea.
annaquin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 09:52 AM   #7
Vodka Nockers
Drops
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 67
Server: Chaos
Guild: Union Hispana
Class: Sura

Default Re: kRO logging problem

That may be the problem, but I'm not sure yet. I tried reinstalling kRO yesterday, but same problem keep happening. And a friend I know who used to play there, logged in yesterday and had the same problem. But I'm not done, since it's impossible to the other person who lives in Spain and also, made the account with the same kind of KSSN as I did, he still plays there and had no problem at the time to log in. It's pretty curious, and I want to know the real issue here.

Last edited by Vodka Nockers; 05-11-2012 at 10:54 AM.
Vodka Nockers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 02:59 PM   #8
Zerozaku
ㅋㅋㅋ
 
Zerozaku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 922
Server: iRO Chaos
Class: Warlock

Default Re: kRO logging problem

The only way you can find a "real" answer to your problem is by contacting kRO support.
__________________

Thanks sara
Zerozaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 12:36 AM   #9
Vodka Nockers
Drops
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 67
Server: Chaos
Guild: Union Hispana
Class: Sura

Default Re: kRO logging problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zerozaku View Post
The only way you can find a "real" answer to your problem is by contacting kRO support.
And how can I do that?
Vodka Nockers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 02:54 AM   #10
Zerozaku
ㅋㅋㅋ
 
Zerozaku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 922
Server: iRO Chaos
Class: Warlock

Default Re: kRO logging problem

Contact kRO support with the help of someone who's fluent in Korean.
__________________

Thanks sara
Zerozaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 10:04 AM   #11
Vodka Nockers
Drops
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 67
Server: Chaos
Guild: Union Hispana
Class: Sura

Default Re: kRO logging problem

I finally fixed it! Thank you very much anyways. Close please.
Vodka Nockers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 07:41 PM   #12
Jayed
Tirades' Princess
 
Jayed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 4,632
Server: iRO Chaos
Guild: Volkiba
Class: Genetic

Default Re: kRO logging problem

Out of curiosity-- what was the issue?
__________________
iRO Yggdrasil
Jayed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 07:09 AM   #13
Rutana
Marin
 
Rutana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 439
Server: iRO Chaos
Guild: Morons United

Default Re: kRO logging problem

I don't wanna make a new topic for this, so... I'll use this thread.

A while ago, I formatted my hard drive, and I somehow lost my kRO client thanks to that.
Now I have problems downloading it again. When I go to "Game Download" a pop up appears. I confirm the usual terms of services, and a new pop up comes up. But no matter if it's with Mozilla Firefox or Internet Explorer, the window stays empty.
Only the IE actually offers me to install something, name is "DownStarter2" in short, but when I allow it, nothing happens.

I would really appreciate any help, if there is any :3

Edit: ok, problem solved so far. Download is now working.
The problem was the IE. I used the 64bit version of IE, but it only works with the 32 bit version apparently ^^
__________________

Knight-Chibis made by Wakaba ~ Marshmallow made by Belijaal

Last edited by Rutana; 12-08-2012 at 12:18 PM.
Rutana is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:10 PM.

Page generated in 0.0738 seconds (91.90% PHP - 8.10% MySQL) with 14 queries

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
What are you doing reading down here?